The Auto-Sleeper Motorhome Owners Forum (ASOF)
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

VEBA AV70mm reversing camera

+10
Kemerton-bath
KiwiKruiser
BornAgain
Sparks
Gromit
GrahamF
miket
PLOUGHLIN
gassygassy
Orkneyboy
14 posters

Page 1 of 2 1, 2  Next

Go down

VEBA AV70mm reversing camera Empty VEBA AV70mm reversing camera

Post by Orkneyboy Thu Apr 29, 2021 9:41 am

Recently bought a 2010 Broadway EK TB LP motorhome. While the reversding camera works, kind of, the picture quality I can only describe as being like a negative photo, not very clear. There is a small remote control which appears to be part of it. I have changed the remote battery and nothing lights up on the camera and I can't seen any way to connect the camera to a laptop. Anyone got any ideas, in very simple language please as I am not very technically minded. TIA
Orkneyboy
Orkneyboy

Male

Auto-Sleeper : Peugeot Broadway EKT
Vehicle Year : 2010

Back to top Go down

VEBA AV70mm reversing camera Empty Re: VEBA AV70mm reversing camera

Post by gassygassy Thu Apr 29, 2021 9:51 am

I wouldn't have thought you could connect a reversing camera to a laptop, and I can't think why you would want to - there is no compatibility between a laptop and a reversing camera. You should have a screen on the dashboard, or a display like a large rear view mirror or sat nav which shows the picture from the reversing camera.

Donator
Donator

Male

Auto-Sleeper : 1 Bourton 1 Polensa
Vehicle Year : various

Back to top Go down

Post by Orkneyboy Thu Apr 29, 2021 10:18 am

Like I said the reversing camera kind of works, but the quality of it makes it little better than useless. I suppose what I am hoping to acheive is how to get the remote to work with a view to hopefully sorting the settings.
Orkneyboy
Orkneyboy

Male

Back to top Go down

Post by PLOUGHLIN Thu Apr 29, 2021 10:24 am