The Auto-Sleeper Motorhome Owners Forum (ASOF)
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

filling van with water

+18
Maasai Warrior
merv
groundhog
cruisecontrol
bikeralw
Libraryman2
opatija
Junige36
inspiredron
Jaytee
Paramedic
Starlight
Gromit
yottieman
Peter Brown
daisy mae
Paulmold
simon59
22 posters

Page 1 of 4 1, 2, 3, 4  Next

Go down

filling  van with water Empty filling van with water

Post by simon59 Mon Apr 04, 2016 4:27 pm

I have a whale watermaster on my Nuevo the type that plugs in to the motorhome then connect to the tap the dealer tells me they filled it by this, well I cant get any water through this, it just squirts out from the tap end has anyone else had this trouble ? thanks for any help.
simon59
simon59

Male

Member Age : 79
Auto-Sleeper : broadway ek tb lp
Vehicle Year : 2012

Back to top Go down

filling  van with water Empty Re: filling van with water

Post by Paulmold Mon Apr 04, 2016 4:37 pm

Check these threads as this has been asked so many times...

[You must be registered and logged in to see this link.]

Donator
Donator

Male

Member Age : 72
Auto-Sleeper : Sussex Duo
Vehicle Year : 2010

Back to top Go down

Post by daisy mae Mon Apr 04, 2016 4:38 pm

Hello Simon, and asof_welcome2 from Leicestershire.

Sorry not much help with your water filling I`m afraid, as I have the simple one, just put hose in tank opening and switch water on.

I do believe you have to have a switch switched on which is on your control panel. there should be a thread somewhere, as this has come up before. I will see if I can find it for you.
Regards,
Margaret

Dr. Seuss
daisy mae
daisy mae
Donator
Donator

Female

Auto-Sleeper : Hampshire Topaz
Vehicle Year : 2008 98

Back to top Go down

Post by daisy mae Mon Apr 04, 2016 4:41 pm

switch must be switched on , on the control panel before starting.

Dr. Seuss
daisy mae
daisy mae
Donator
Donator

Female

Auto-Sleeper : Hampshire Topaz