The Auto-Sleeper Motorhome Owners Forum (ASOF)
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Charging of batteries

+15
Dbvwt
Tinwheeler
Gromit
roli
Tigerbadge
burlingtonboaby
BobK
Roopert
mcalid
KMRTOPAZ
Peter Brown
nzowner
Paulmold
IanH
Loui1121
19 posters

Page 1 of 2 1, 2  Next

Go down

Charging of batteries Empty Charging of batteries

Post by Loui1121 Sat Dec 11, 2021 3:51 pm

Hi all,

As I'm new to all this was wondering if I could pick your brains please.
I have winterised my 2007 Boxer Nuevo ES and have the mains hook-up cable plugged in with an adapter into a 240v socket in garage.
Can someone please tell me if both of the batteries are being charged whilst set up like this?

Also I have broken the glass shade on one of the reading lamps under the overhead cupboards and I'd love to know where is a good place to source second hand or new parts please

Many thanks
Loui1121
Loui1121

Male

Auto-Sleeper : Nuevo ES
Vehicle Year : 2007

Back to top Go down

Charging of batteries Empty Re: Charging of batteries

Post by IanH Sat Dec 11, 2021 4:28 pm

Not 100% sure re Neuvo but. Virtually certain only the leisure battery will be charged on EHU.

Others will know but no help re lamp, sorry
IanH
IanH
Donator
Donator

Male

Auto-Sleeper : Executive
Vehicle Year : 2002

Back to top Go down

Post by Paulmold Sat Dec 11, 2021 4:44 pm

Depends on your control panel. Does it look like this?...

[You must be registered and logged in to see this link.]

Donator
Donator

Male

Member Age : 72
Auto-Sleeper : Sussex Duo
Vehicle Year : 2010

Back to top Go down

Post by Loui1121 Sat Dec 11, 2021 5:16 pm

Hi,
The control panel is like this[You must be registered and logged in to see this link.]
Loui1121
Loui1121

Male

Back to top Go down

Post by Paulmold Sat Dec 11, 2021 5:31 pm