The Auto-Sleeper Motorhome Owners Forum (ASOF)
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Thinking of buying a nuevo ek

+13
roli
Greyhound
Lancy
burlingtonboaby
daisy mae
msb03
easylifer
oldfred
bikeralw
mcalid
gassygassy
steamdrivenandy
arrand
17 posters

Page 1 of 2 1, 2  Next

Go down

Thinking of buying a nuevo ek Empty Thinking of buying a nuevo ek

Post by arrand Thu Aug 22, 2019 8:32 am

Newbie here seeking advice, having been happy campers for many years this years miserable wet weather has been the final straw for us and we have decided to bring forward the purchase of a motorhome a couple of years.

Having already spent the last year trawling motorhome dealers we have a rough idea of what we want, a 2006 nuevo ek has come up for sale near to us and it seems to suit our needs as a starter van.

My question is what things do i need to look out for when viewing this motorhome, i must admit i am more than a little anxious at spending £19000 on something i know so little about, having read many reviews from people who love there nuevo and how well built they are, there are also quite a lot of people who say they have had nothing but trouble and the workmanship is woeful.

So if anybody could give me a few pointers on any problems i should look out for i would be very grateful

Regards
Richard
arrand
arrand

Male

Auto-Sleeper : nuevo
Vehicle Year : 2006

Back to top Go down

Thinking of buying a nuevo ek Empty Re: Thinking of buying a nuevo ek

Post by steamdrivenandy Thu Aug 22, 2019 8:40 am

Get an independent AWS tech to look the van over on your behalf. If there are basics wrong they should be able to tell you.