The Auto-Sleeper Motorhome Owners Forum (ASOF)
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Hymer advice

+2
Admin
roli
6 posters

Go down

Hymer advice Empty Hymer advice

Post by Guest Thu Apr 05, 2012 8:34 pm

Hi, I am asking your general advice whether the proposal below sounds viable.

I am new to all these although we went around europe 35-40 yrs ago with a VW westfalia camper.

I am concidering to buy a Hymer 524 (rear fixed bed), LHD, 2004, 50,000mls, 3,900kgs, double floor, large garage etc.

All the paper work are in order, cam belt change recently, etc etc.

It is of Aluminium clad, solid foam sides and roof and has no wood in its construction.

It seems genuine & well looked after and drove it round a small quiet town road & I noticed slight general rattling but, the owner, who had it for 4 years, said on the motorways is quiet. Is this usual for its 8yrs?

The price is around £27,000.

I am 80 & my wife 72 & healthy Thanx ............nick
Anonymous

Back to top Go down

Hymer advice Empty Re: Hymer advice

Post by roli Thu Apr 05, 2012 9:59 pm

Think you would be better asking on a Hymer forum or say a general forum such as MH Facts or Fun
roli
roli

Male

Auto-Sleeper : Warwick Duo
Vehicle Year : 2016

Back to top Go down

Post by Admin Thu Apr 05, 2012 10:13 pm

Hello Nick, as roli has already pointed out this is a dedicated forum for discussion about 'Auto-Sleeper' motorhomes. As this is not the first time you have requested advice on Hymer vehicles, you really would be better off joining a 'General Motorhome' forum that covers all makes of motorhomes rather than this forum which is really only suitable for those considering or already owning an Auto-Sleeper.

Site Admin
Site Admin

Male

Back to top Go down

Post by boxerman Fri Apr 06, 2012 8:25 am

I think the problem is that many people think "Auto-Sleeper" is another generic name for Motorhome.